An independent panel of international respected academics will select the winning entry or entries. There is no right of legal appeal against the panel’s decision.


  • Prof. em. Dr. Béatrice Ziegler
    College of Education of the FHNW and University of Zurich

 Panel Members

  • Prof. Dr. Anja Ballis
    Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich
  • Prof. em. Dr. Bodo von Borries
    University of Hamburg
  • Prof. Dr. Eva Matthes
    University of Augsburg
  • Prof. Dr. Johannes Meyer-Hamme
    Paderborn University
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Sander
    Justus Liebig University Giessen
  • Dr. Wendelin Sroka

If you have any questions on the award, please send an email to or call +49 (0)531/59099-331.