Claudia Schmitz, M.A.

Claudia Schmitz has led the acquisitions team in the Georg Eckert research library since April 2018 and is responsible for the development of the academic collection. She is also involved with digitisation and user-advice services. She joined the library team in 2013 and previously worked primarily on the GEI Digital and International TextbookCat projects as well as in user-advice services.

Claudia Schmitz was awarded a bachelor’s degree in fine arts and history from the Braunschweig University of Art and the Technical University in Braunschweig in 2010.  She subsequently studied for a master’s degree in library and information sciences at the Humboldt University in Berlin, which she completed in autumn 2013.

 

Projects

Publications

  • Scheel, Christian; Schmitz, Claudia; De Luca, Ernesto William (2016): Vereinheitlichung internationaler Bibliothekskataloge. In: Lernen, Wissen, Daten, Analysen (LWDA) Conference Proceedings. LWDA’16, Potsdam, 12. -14.09.2016. S. 271-282.

Claudia Schmitz, M.A.

Seit April 2018 leitet Claudia Schmitz das Team Erwerbung der Forschungsbibliothek des Georg-Eckert-Instituts und ist verantwortlich für den Ausbau der wissenschaftlichen Sammlung. Darüber hinaus ist sie in den Bereichen Digitalisierung und Nutzerberatung tätig. Sie ist seit 2013 Mitarbeiterin der Forschungsbibliothek und bisher vorrangig in den Projekten GEI-Digital und International TextbookCat sowie in der Nutzerberatung tätig gewesen.

Claudia Schmitz erwarb im Jahr 2010 den Bachelor of Arts in den Fächern Kunstwissenschaft und Geschichte an der Hochschule für Bildende Künste und der Technischen Universität in Braunschweig. Anschließend absolvierte sie das Studium der Bibliotheks- und Informationswissenschaft an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, an der sie im Herbst 2013 den Masterabschluss erwarb.

Projekte

Publikationen

  • Scheel, Christian; Schmitz, Claudia; De Luca, Ernesto William (2016): Vereinheitlichung internationaler Bibliothekskataloge. In: Lernen, Wissen, Daten, Analysen (LWDA) Conference Proceedings. LWDA’16, Potsdam, 12. -14.09.2016. S. 271-282.